Too much to do

Todays poem is the story of my life & relates to the daily prompt of ‘Organise’.

Too much to do 

Juggling balls, one after the other

Daily pressures, that’s just another

More spinning plates, non must drop

Keeping on and on, it never stops

Multi-task, that’s the answer

The wife thinks I’m just a chancer

Home and work, sometimes interweave

Way to resolve, roll up my sleeves

Alternate view, why not delegate?

Tried that before, the results I await…

If only I could be better organised

Any outcome would be a surprise

Leave a Reply

