Key dates in my life

Todays poem is based on the daily prompt ‘delivery’ and contains the most important dates in my life. 

Key dates in my life

Etched on my mind, three delivery dates

Since I met Sue, through a chance of fate

A letter in 81, I carry everyday

Words are faded, the paper is frayed

But I’ll keep it to my dying day

In 84 our wedding day, stood by my side

Dressed in white, my beautiful bride

Together we’ve faced many ups and downs

At times we’ve both worn hospital gowns

In 88 our newborn son, arrived to this world

Our family unit, we were thrilled

Who knows what the future holds

Grandparents maybe, we’ll be kept on our toes

Leave a Reply

